Our View

From the Conference

WASHINGTON, D.C.—The Senate Republican conference today ratified committee assignments and the following committee ranking member positions. The full Senate will now need to adopt the committee resolutions to make Democrat and Republican committee appointments final for the 113th Congress.

Ranking Members:

Aging – Senator Susan Collins (R-Maine)

Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry – Senator Thad Cochran (R-Miss.)

Appropriations – Senator Richard Shelby (R-Ala.)

Armed Services – Senator Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.)

Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs – Senator Mike Crapo (R-Idaho)

Budget – Senator Jeff Sessions (R-Ala.)

Commerce, Science and Transportation – Senator John Thune (R-S.D.)

Energy and Natural Resources – Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska)

Environment and Public Works – Senator David Vitter (R-La.)

Ethics – Senator Johnny Isakson (R-Ga.)

Finance – Senator Orrin Hatch (R-Utah)

Foreign Relations – Senator Bob Corker (R-Tenn.)

Health, Education, Labor and Pensions – Senator Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.)

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs – Senator Tom Coburn (R-Okla.)

Intelligence – Senator Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.)

Indian Affairs – Senator John Barrasso (R-Wyo.)

Joint Economic Committee – Senator Dan Coats (R-Ind.)

Judiciary – Senator Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa)

Rules and Administration – Senator Pat Roberts (R-Kan.)

Small Business and Entrepreneurship – Senator Jim Risch (R-Idaho)

Veterans' Affairs – Senator Richard Burr (R-N.C.)