Murkowski Comments on Financial Regulatory Reform Votes

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Sen. Lisa Murkowski, R-Alaska, today released the following statement after the Senate for a second time this week rejected a move to take up the Democrats’ financial regulatory reform bill. All Republican senators, along with Democratic Sen. Ben Nelson of Nebraska, voted against a parliamentary motion to debate the bill.