Senators McCain, Coburn, Udall, and McCaskill Call for Earmark Moratorium for Full Senate

U.S. Senators John McCain (R-AZ), Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-OK), Mark Udall (D-CO) and Claire McCaskill (D-MO) today announced their intention to force the U.S. Senate to hold a public vote on a binding earmark moratorium, which would go into effect immediately and last two years, at the earliest opportunity.  A vote could happen as early as tomorrow.