VIDEO: “Senate Squad”

WASHINGTON — The Senate Republican Conference, chaired by Sen. John Thune (R-S.D.), today released a new video featuring Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.) and some of the legislative achievements of the Republican-led Senate.

The video features some of the numerous, significant bipartisan accomplishments of the Republican-led Senate and the senators who championed them. Listed in order of appearance:  

  • Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.)
  • John Barrasso (R-Wyo.), LNG Permitting Certainty and Transparency Act
  • Cory Gardner (R-Colo.), North Korea Sanctions and Policy Enhancement
  • Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.), Every Student Succeeds Act
  • Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), Energy Policy Modernization Act of 2016
  • Rob Portman (R-Ohio), Comprehensive Addiction and Recovery Act of 2015
  • John Thune (R-S.D.), Federal Aviation Administration Reauthorization Act of 2016
  • Majority Whip John Cornyn (R-Texas), Justice for Victims of Trafficking Act of 2015