Chairman John Barrasso


John Barrasso is known by many as Wyoming’s Doctor. During his 24 years as an orthopedic surgeon in Casper, John served as President of the Wyoming Medical Society and was named Wyoming Physician of the Year. Dr. Barrasso has served as chief of staff of Wyoming Medical Center and as a rodeo physician for the Professional Rodeo Cowboys’ Association. Dr. Barrasso has also volunteered as a sports physician for Casper College and local Natrona County high schools.

In 2003, Dr. Barrasso was elected unopposed to represent the people of Natrona County in the Wyoming State Senate. In 2006 he was re-elected unopposed. In 2007, Senator Barrasso was sworn in as United States Senator from Wyoming…

Read More

Vice Chairman Shelley Moore Capito


Shelley Moore Capito was elected by the people of West Virginia to the United States Senate in 2014, and re-elected in 2020. Shelley became the first female Senator in West Virginia’s history and in 2020, was reelected with the largest margin of victory for a Republican in state history— winning more than 70 percent of the vote and all 55 counties, surpassing the previous mark she set in 2014 when she won more than 62 percent of the vote and all 55 counties.

After serving West Virginia’s Second Congressional District in the U.S. House of Representatives for 14 years, and as a member of the West Virginia House of Delegates for four years prior, Senator Capito decided to run for Senate to be an even stronger voice for the Mountain State…

Read More